Committee Chair: Kylie Moody, Senator


The Student Philanthropy Committee assesses the needs of the student body at WCSU. Our mission focuses on the students physical, emotional, and mental well-being. In addition, we work closely with university committees to assess the areas where students need help the most in order for the SGA to help provide. We also conduct multiple surveys throughout the school year that help us understand in which areas we can help the most. This committee is open to Senators and Representatives. The Student Philanthropy Committee meets on Mondays from 4:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.

From the Bylaws (Article IV, Section 8)

The Student Philanthropy Committee:

  1. The Committee Chair(s) of the Student Philanthropy Committee shall be a Senator appointed and confirmed by a two-thirds (2/3) vote by the Senate.

  2. The membership of the Student Philanthropy Committee shall consist of an open number of SGA members and WCSU students.

  3. The voting membership shall consist of all members of the committee.

  4. The Student Philanthropy Committee shall plan and carry out programs in order to raise funds to benefit the campus community through donations, either monetary or material.

  5. Quorum shall be counted amongst all voting members.