The Users section is where a user can view their profile and manage who has site access.
See the WordPress support page for more info.
Users can have one of five roles:
- Administrator (highest level):
- Same permissions as all other roles.
- Also has access to users, plugins, themes, and files.
- Same permissions as Author, Contributor, and Subscriber.
- Also has access to all pages and posts functionality.
- Same permissions as Contributor and Subscriber.
- Can also edit and delete published posts, and upload files.
- Same permissions as Subscirber.
- Can also edit and delete non-published posts.
- Subscriber (lowest level)
- Only has read access to the site.
- Can manage their own profile as well.
Here a user can change their profile information such as:
- Profile Picture
- Email associated with the account
A list of all users who have access to the site. Each user’s username, email, and role are displayed. Here you can change a user’s role or delete a user.
Add New User:
Here a user can choose to grant site access to an existing user (a user who has access to another site already) or a brand new user. Please note users who exist on the main site network (wcsu.edu) might not exist on the personal site network (sites.wcsu.edu).
If they are a brand new user and a confirmation email IS sent, they will not appear on the All Users list until they have interacted with the confirmation email.