Research Group 2022-2023

From left to right: Taylor Albert, Dr. Prieto and Humayra Meem

Research Group 2021-2022

From left to right: Brielle Skrutskie, Dr. Prieto and Samantha Burns (missing Jack Reardon)


Research Group 2018-2019

From left to right: Alyssa Dam, Darcy Curillo, Dr. Prieto, Anusha Atique, Layra Valdes and Max Simpson

Research Group 2017-2018

From left to right: Max Simpson, Zena Wright, Dr. Prieto (missing Carolyn Vazquez and Layra Valdes)

Research Group 2016-2017

From left to right – Dr. Prieto, Hazal Yilmaz, Donesiha Coleman, Sumra Akhlaq, Carolyn Vazquez, Robert Mownn, Zena Wright

Research Group 2014-2015

Dr. Prieto, Socheata Lim, , Erick Orozco-Morato, Sarah Castro, Amrita Bains

Research Group 2013-2014

From left to right – Dr. Prieto, Patrick Finneran, Carlos Menjivar, Julie Simma, Socheata Lim, Nicholas Darinzo. Missing Lydia Walter

Alumni and where they are

Patrick Finneran: Senior Scientist (Biophysics) at Menten AI 

Socheata Lim: graduate student at UCONN Health working with Dr. Dmitry Korzhnev

Erick Orozco-Morato: Graduate student at UCONN Health in the Cell Biology program

                                              Doneisha Coleman: Microbiologist working at CT Department of Public Health

Robert Mownn: Student at the Pharmacy School at the University of Connecticut

Sumra Akhlaq: Student at Dental School at Tufts University

Sarah Castro: Graduate student at Mayo Clinic in the Immunology department

Nicholas Darinzo: working in the private sector as a chemist.

Carlos Menjivar: Lab technician in the OR at Yale New Haven Hospital

                                   Zena Wright: Lab technician at Cadenza

     Max Simpson: working at Regeneron as a biochemist

     Amrita Bains: working at Boehringer Ingelheim